P.O. Box 7151, Burbank, CA 91510
Admin: 818.562.7778 & Shelter/Services: 818.847.1547 info@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Leadership Team

Family Promise of the Verdugos Leadership Team

Albert Hernandez, Executive Director
Albert@familypromiseverdugos.org

Chair, Leadership Burbank
Member, Glendale Kiwanis Club
Member, Rotary Club of Burbank

 

Bailee Garver, Administrative Assistant
Bailee@familypromiseverdugos.org 

Carrie Prado, Program Manager
Carrie@familypromiseverdugos.org
Leadership Burbank Graduate, Class of 2019
Member, Burbank Noon Kiwanis Club

Lewis Kim, Housing Stabilizer
Lewis@familypromiseverdugos.org

 Jacleen Simjian, Case Manager
Jacleen@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Krystal Lee, Intake Specialist
Krystal@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Vanessa Tachiquin, Book Keeper
office@familypromiseverdugos.org

Christina Ellixson, Lifting People Up Case Manager
Christina@familypromiseverdugos.org 
Leadership Burbank, Class of 2019

Janice Casazza-Piatak, Volunteer Coordinator
janicecasazzapiatak@gmail.com

Alden Robinson, Communications  Coordinator
Alden@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org



2019-2020 Board Officers

Kathy Sessinghaus, Chair-Elect
Burbank Unified School District

Jessa Freemyer, Chair-Elect
Cusumano Real Estate Group

Patrick Garney, Vice-Chair
Nickelodeon Animation Studios

Darrin Borders, Board Treasurer
City of Burbank: Library Services

Jodi Reneaud, Secretary
Foster All

Kenny Pawlek, Past Chair
USC Verdugo Hills Hospital

Board of Directors

Dawn Greenwood
The Walt Disney Company

Frieda Hovsepian
Riedon

Pastor Todd Leonard
Glendale City Church

Diana Moreno
Community Advocate

Carol Nunez
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Burbank

Christine Rumfola
City of Burbank: Parks & Recreation

Dan Soderstrom
Dilbeck Real Estate

Joylene Wagner
Retired

Jane Winter
Providence St. Joseph Medical Center

Romik Yaghoobimishi
TPX Communitcations

David A. Zuckerman
The Law Office of David A. Zuckerman


Advisory Board
Toni Beck-Espinoza
Morgan Stanley

Michael Cusumano
Cusumano Real Estate Group

Paula Devine
City of Glendale Councilmember

Sam Jr. and Kathryn Engel


Laura Friedman
43rd Assembly District 

*Jenny Smith Greene 
Founding President – Family Promise of the Verdugos

Debbie Kukta
Burbank Unified School District

Lynn Kronzek

Barbara Lazar

Elizabeth Manasserian

Zizette Mullins
City Clerk – City of Burbank

Pat and Laurie Patterson
Patterson Graphics

**Anthony Portantino
Senator – 5th Senate District, State of California

Dr. Rev. Ross Purdy
First Presbyterian Church of Burbank

*Marsha Ramos
GeoSystems, LLC & Former City of Burbank Mayor

Jess and Sandy Talamantes
Councilmember – City of Burbank 

*Sandra Thompson
Past President, Family Promise of the Verdugos

* = Hands On, Hearts In Award Honoree
** = IMPACT Award Honoree