P.O. Box 7151, Burbank, CA 91510
Admin: 818.562.7778 Shelter/Services: 818.847.1547 info@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Leadership Team

Family Promise of the Verdugos Leadership Team

Albert Hernandez, Executive Director
Albert@familypromiseverdugos.org

President, Glendale Latino Association
Vice Chair, Leadership Burbank
Member, Glendale Kiwanis Club
Member, Rotary Club of Burbank
Southern California Leadership Network, 2017 Visionary Honoree

Carrie Prado, Program Manager

Carrie@familypromiseverdugos.org

Leadership Burbank Graduate, Class of 2019
Member, Burbank Kiwanis Club

Desiree Calvillo , Housing Navigator

desiree@familypromiseverdugos.org

Bernice Gonzalez, Housing Stabilizer
bernice@familypromiseverdugos.org

Krystal Lee, Intake Specialist

Krystal@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Vanessa Tachiquin, Administrative Assistant
office@familypromiseverdugos.org

Janice Casazza-Piatak, Volunteer Coordinator
janicecasazzapiatak@gmail.com

Monique Jauregui, Resource & Marketing Coordinator
Monique@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org

Alden Robinson, Communications  Coordinator
Alden@FamilyPromiseVerdugos.org



2019-2020 Board Officers

Kenny Pawlek, Board Chair
USC Verdugo Hills Hospital

Kathy Sessinghaus, Chair-Elect
Burbank Unified School District

Darrin Borders, Board Treasurer
City of Burbank, Library Services

Jodi Reneaud, Secretary

Yvette Herrera, Past Chair
Netzel Grigsby Associaties

Board of Directors

Christine Dawood
Bank of the West

Jessa Markham
Cusumano Real Estate Group

Patrick Garney
Nickelodeon Animation Studios

Diana Moreno
Community Advocate

Christine Rumfola
City of Burbank

Dan Soderstrom
Dilbeck Real Estate

Jane Winter
Providence St. Joseph Hospital


Advisory Board
Toni Beck-Espinoza
Michael Cusumano
Paula Devine
Sam Jr. and Kathryn Engel
Laura Friedman
Jenny Smith Greene
Debbie Kukta
Lynn Kronzek
Barbara Lazar
Hon. Harry Leon
Elizabeth Manasserian
Zizette Mullins
Pat and Laurie Patterson
Sen. Anthony Portantino
Dr. Rev. Ross Purdy
Marsha Ramos
Jess and Sandy Talamantes
Sandra Thompson
Joylene Wagner